Minutes of the 9th Annual General Meeting of the Seaford Museum & Heritage Society held at the Little Theatre on Friday 15th March, 2024, at 7.00 pm

There were 60 members of the Society, a quorum, present.

- 1. The President of the Society, Laurie Holland, was elected to chair the meeting.
- 2. **Apologies for Absence** Apologies for absence were received from Clem Collins, Pauline Botting, Andrew White, Michael Staples, Sally White and Judith Marr.
- 3. **Minutes of the 2023 AGM** The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17th March, 2023, were unanimously approved by the meeting.
- 4. **Adoption of the Annual Report for 2023** The Annual Report for 2023 was adopted unopposed by the meeting.
- 5. Adoption of the Summary Financial Report for 2023 The Summary Financial Report for 2023 was adopted, unopposed, by the meeting and the appointment of Michael Holmes as Independent Examiner was approved.
- 6. **Election of Trustees** One third of the Trustees are required to retire at each annual meeting. Lindsay Thomas resigned as a Trustee and Gail Armstrong and David Swaysland are due to retire having served their full terms. Judith Marr, Lynn Lawson and Julian Purkis were elected, unopposed, as Trustees.

Life Membership was awarded to Kevin Gordon and David Swaysland in respect of their work for the Society over many years.

A vote of thanks to the Trustees was proposed from the floor of the meeting and carried unanimously.

The meeting closed at 7.06 pm and was followed by a talk by Kevin Gordon on the Members of Parliament for Seaford.